Kate Nash, Hanson, Atlas Genius & More To Play The O Music Awards

Posted June 4

We know all y’all have been out there, voting your fingers to the bone for weeks now in anticipation of the O Music Awards on June 19 at 7pm EST. Well, get this, kids: You have logged more than 25 million votes and counting! Congrats! Consequently, today we feel like rewarding you for all your effort. Yup, we’re fixing to reveal part of our lineup for the upcoming show, and, oh man, is it eclectic!

On June 19-20, right here on OMusicAwards.com, we will be revealing all of our winners over the course of 24 action-packed hours. In addition to giving away those coveted O Music Award cubes, we will also be hosting our very first “Live Music Day,” a huge online-only music festival during which more than 50 bands (of all genres) will play for 24 hours. The event is a celebration of the Web and how it makes it possible for anyone, anywhere to take in live music right from the comfort of their own abode.

The show will also feature performances by our five Make A Band Famous finalists, Chill Moody, Darling Parade, The So So Glos, Striking Matches and Syd Arthur. A refresher on what that category entails: Artists/bands first opted into the contest via Viacom Music Group’s artist platform (Artists.MTV, Artists.VH1, Artists.CMT), with 10 semifinalists determined by internal committee and fan engagement. After nearly one million votes, the five top vote-getters were chosen to play the show. During the live show, the band who scores the most votes will get a once-in-a-lifetime shot to play VMA weekend in August, as well as the distinction of becoming MTV’s Artist to Watch, VH1’s You Oughta Know, or CMT’s Listen Up highlighted band.

Check out our first batch of performers below and get ready to get groovin’! More performers will be announced at a later date.


2AM Club
Josh Krajcik
Atlas Genius
Rayland Baxter
Lord Huron
Boxer Rebellion
Courtney Jaye
Blackberry Smoke
Matthew Perryman Jones
The Cadillac Three
Vicci Martinez
Chrisette Michele
Brandy Clark
Marie Miller
Kat Dahlia
Asher Monroe
Gavin DeGraw
Ashley Monroe
Dinner and a Suit
Kate Nash
Electro Shine
Matt Nathanson
The Features
A Great Big World
Marc Scibilia
Luke James
Langhorne Slim
Kopecky Family Band
X Ambassadors

Image courtesy of High Rise PR